Daniel and Laura Keller Family
Scholarship Program


Established by Daniel and Laura Keller, the Daniel and Laura Keller Family Scholarship is awarded each year to graduating seniors from Perkins High School and Sandusky High School planning to attend an Ohio Foundation of Independent Colleges (OFIC) institution.  This spring one student from Sandusky High School and one student from Perkins High School will receive a Daniel and Laura Keller Family Scholarship.  Each award provides $1,000 for college tuition per year, renewable up to four years for a $4,000 total award.  Renewals are contingent on student submission of grades while maintaining the required 2.5 GPA and full time status each term, and a thank you letter at the beginning of fall term.  The deadline to apply is April 15, 2016.  

Applicants must meet the following criteria:

  1. Graduating from Sandusky High School or Perkins High School in Sandusky, Ohio in spring 2016
  2. Enrolled in a bachelor's degree program fulltime at one of the OFIC member colleges or universities for the 2016-2017 academic year
  3. U.S. citizen
  4. Qualify for financial aid
  5. Applicant must have at least a 2.5 GPA

OFIC Member Colleges and Universities

  • Ashland University
  • Baldwin Wallace University
  • Bluffton University
  • Capital University
  • Cedarville University
  • University of Dayton
  • Defiance College
  • Denison University
  • The University of Findlay
  • Franciscan University of Steubenville
  • Franklin University
  • Heidelberg University
  • Hiram College
  • John Carroll University
  • Kenyon College
  • Lake Erie College
  • Lourdes University
  • Malone University
  • Marietta College
  • University of Mount Union
  • Mount Vernon Nazarene University
  • Muskingum University
  • Notre Dame College
  • Oberlin College
  • Ohio Dominican University
  • Ohio Northern University
  • Ohio Wesleyan University
  • Otterbein University
  • Urbana University
  • Ursuline College
  • Walsh University
  • Wilmington College
  • Wittenberg University
  • The College of Wooster