Evening of Excellence

2018 - A Grand Celebration

Screen Shot 2018-05-02 at 8.56.07 AM.png

April 11, 2018 - The Evening of Excellence continued the tradition of recognizing the local impact our donors make on Ohio's students and independent higher education through investment in OFIC. It was also a grand celebration of the accomplishments of students and distinguished alumni of our member colleges and universities.

We awarded the 2018 OFIC Volunteer of the Year to Otterbein University's President, Kathy A. Krendl, whose dedicated service to OFIC and her institution exemplifies the volunteer spirit.

We presented the Earl F. Morris Trustee Award to John W. Kropf, a deserving trustee of Baldwin Wallace University, class of 1965, recognizing his long and extraordinary trustee service to BW. 

We also recognized AT&T Ohio with the OFIC Legacy Award for unwavering dedication to independent higher education and long-time support of OFIC and our member colleges and universities.

Lastly, we inducted two outstanding alumnae of our institutions to the 134-member OFIC Hall of Excellence - Lucille G. Ford, Ashland University, and Carol A. Latham, Ohio Wesleyan University - both have attained positions of leadership in their professional careers, demonstrated exemplary civic engagement, and, in the spirit of the liberal arts tradition, taken paths of lifelong learning and supported independent higher education in Ohio.