Daniel and Laura Keller
Scholarship Program


Established by Daniel and Laura Keller, the Daniel and Laura Keller Scholarship is awarded each year to a graduating senior from Perkins High School or Sandusky High School who is planning to attend an Ohio Foundation of Independent Colleges (OFIC) institution.  This spring one student from either Sandusky High School or Perkins High School will receive a Daniel and Laura Keller Scholarship.  Applicants from both high schools will be considered.  The award provides $2,500 for college tuition per year, renewable up to four years for a $10,000 total award.  Renewals are contingent on student submission of grades while maintaining the required 2.5 GPA and full time status each term, and a thank you letter at the beginning of fall term.  The deadline to apply is April 15, 2018.  

Applicants must meet the following criteria:

  1. Graduating from Sandusky High School or Perkins High School in Sandusky, Ohio in spring 2018
  2. Enrolled in a bachelor's degree program fulltime at one of the OFIC member colleges or universities for the 2018-2019 academic year
  3. U.S. citizen
  4. Qualify for financial aid
  5. Applicant must have at least a 2.5 GPA

OFIC Member Colleges and Universities

  • Ashland University
  • Baldwin Wallace University
  • Bluffton University
  • Capital University
  • Cedarville University
  • University of Dayton
  • Defiance College
  • Denison University
  • The University of Findlay
  • Franciscan University of Steubenville
  • Franklin University
  • Heidelberg University
  • Hiram College
  • John Carroll University
  • Kenyon College
  • Lake Erie College
  • Lourdes University
  • Malone University
  • Marietta College
  • University of Mount Union
  • Mount Vernon Nazarene University
  • Muskingum University
  • Notre Dame College
  • Oberlin College
  • Ohio Dominican University
  • Ohio Northern University
  • Ohio Wesleyan University
  • Otterbein University
  • Ursuline College
  • Walsh University
  • Wilmington College
  • Wittenberg University
  • The College of Wooster